National Office Staff

Bronwyn Yates    


Bronwyn Yates

Te Tumuaki

Bronwyn Yates

Bronwyn Yates oversees management of all budgets and national activities.  She implements the policy decisions and business activities of Te Kōruru Governing Body of Literacy Aotearoa and provides advice to Te Kōruru on all strategic positioning and business matters.

She is ultimately responsible for all quality and compliance matters, and all National Office employment agreements and funding contracts. Bronwyn represents the organisation on various Government Advisory Groups and National Trusts and provides policy advice and analysis to Government on related educational, social and economic policies and implementation frameworks.

For any queries please email:


Senior Leadership Team


Pete Davis

Business Development Manager

Business Development Team

Thanee Chatsinchai

 Operations Manager

Operations Team

Shireen Kukkady

Programme and Quality Development Manager

► Programme & Quality Development Team

​​Peter Isaacs


Te Kaiwhakarite

Loryn Meha-Compain

​​Te Kaiwhakarite (Executive Assistant to Te Tumuaki)



^ back to top

National Office Teams

Business Development Team

Alysha Hiha Business Development Team Administrator
Katrina Taupo Researcher
Manogi Tavelia Engagement Strategies Senior Advisor (Māori, Pasifika, Youth and Governance)

^ back to top

Operations Team

Ara Smith Service Delivery and Training Administrator
Barbara Menzies Quality Management Systems Administrator
Brenda Munro Compliance and Information Liaison
Iris Niu Office Administrator
Julie Davis Finance Manager
Teri Davis Administration Support
Ying Li Accounts Assistant

^ back to top

Programme and Quality Development Team

Ara Lianne Ko Senior Office Administrator
Bruce George Curriculum Developer
Priscilla Tuiloma Programme and Quality Development Administrator
Viktoriya Ivanova Receptionist


^ back to top